The Case Centre Award winners

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

Outstanding Case Writer Competition: Hot Topic

Entries to the Outstanding New Case Writer Competition are judged by an expert panel to determine the winner.

The Outstanding New Case Writer Competition was introduced in 2011.

Find out more about the competition

About the awards and competitions

The winners

Click on a case title to view further details and, where available, an educator preview copy.


An Ivey Publishing case by 
Christoph Grimpe and Nathan Rietzler
Copenhagen Business School 

Reference no. W28387


An Ivey Publishing case by
Kai Schaumann and Simon Jeurissen
University of Münster

Reference no. W24916


Rodolphe Durand
HEC Paris

Reference no. 721-0023-1


Fabien Pecot
York Management School
Virginie de Barnier
IAE Aix-Marseille Graduate School of Management

Reference no. 520-0036-1


Alexander Korchagin
Independent author
Vera Cherepanova
Studio Etica     

Reference no. 719-0061-1


João Silva and José Azevedo-Pereira
ISEG Lisbon School of Economics & Management

Reference no. 117-0065-1


Alvaro Sandroni and Farhad Aspy Fatakia
Kellogg School of Management

Reference no. K5-416-752


Engino Toys: Staying in China or Moving to Europe?
Olga Kandinskaia
Cyprus International Institute of Management (CIIM)
Due to contractual reasons this case is not available.


Iddo Dror, Shreya Maheshwari and Andrew Mude
International Livestock Research Institute

Reference no. 315-297-1


Laurel C. Austin
Copenhagen Business School

Reference no. 215-010-1


Hernan Bruno and Hilke Plassmann

Reference no. 514-018-1


Felipe Caro
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Reference no. 612-006-1


Kelsey McCarty
Massachusetts General Hospital
Jérémie Gallien
London Business School
Retsef Levi
MIT Sloan School of Management

Reference no. 11-116


Franco Quillico and Gregory Moscato
International University of Monaco

Reference no. 110-062-1