The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 1998

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions, celebrating excellence in case writing in business education, were known as the 'European Case Awards' from 1991 to 2010. Only schools based in Europe were eligible until 2011 when the awards went global.


Reinhard Angelmar and Christian Pinson

Lyonnaise des Eaux-Dumez

Theo Vermaelen
This case has been withdrawn from the INSEAD collection.

Sponsored by The Chartered Institute of Marketing

Erich A Joachimsthaler and P Taugbol

Heather A Hazard, Jakob Fritz Hansen and Claus Groth-Andersen
Copenhagen Business School

About the awards and competitions