The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2009

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions, celebrating excellence in case writing in business education, were known as the 'European Case Awards' from 1991 to 2010. Only schools based in Europe were eligible until 2011 when the awards went global.


The Sumantra Ghoshal Award for Excellence in Case Writing was presented to INSEAD as winners of the Overall Award.

W Chan Kim, Renée Mauborgne, Ben M Bensaou and Matt Williamson

John Mullins and Julian Lloyd
London Business School

Theodoros Evgeniou, INSEAD
George Doukidis and Katerina Pramatari, Athens University of Economics and Business

Sponsored by The Chartered Institute of Marketing

Nirmalya Kumar, Nader Tavassoli and Sophie Linguri Coughlan
London Business School 

Arnd Huchzermeier and Rolf Hellermann
WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management 

Nirmalya Kumar and Sophie Linguri Coughlan
London Business School 

About the awards and competitions