The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2010

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions, celebrating excellence in case writing in business education, were known as the 'European Case Awards' from 1991 to 2010. Only schools based in Europe were eligible until 2011 when the awards went global.


The Sumantra Ghoshal Award for Excellence in Case Writing was presented to London Business School as winners of the Overall Award.

Nirmalya Kumar, Nader Tavassoli and Sophie Linguri Coughlan
London Business School

Eugénio Viassa Monteiro and Ana Janeiro Dias
AESE - Escola de Direcção e Negócios

Robert Brown and David Grayson
Cranfield University School of Management and EABIS

Sponsored by The Chartered Institute of Marketing

Markus Christen and David Soberman
Seh-Woong Chung
Singapore Management University

Ken K Boyer, Broad College of Business, Michigan State University 
Mark Frohlich, London Business School

About the awards and competitions