The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2011

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions, celebrating excellence in case writing and teaching in business education worldwide, were known as the 'ecch Case Awards' from 2011 to 2013.

Winners in full

Competition winners

New crocus flowers
Franco Quillico and Gregory Moscato
International University of Monaco
Renewable and sustainable energy,
technology and development
George Kohlrieser, Francisco Szekely
and Sophie Coughlan

Award winners

David B Yoffie and Renee Kim
Harvard Business School

Mikolaj Jan Piskorski, Thomas R Eisenmann, David Chen and Brian Feinstein
Harvard Business School

Christopher A Bartlett, Vincent Dessain and Anders Sjöman
Harvard Business School

Finance, Accounting and Control
Southwest Airlines 2008

Andrew C Inkpen
Thunderbird School of Global Management
This case has been withdrawn from the Thunderbird case collection.

Vivek Gupta, Indu Perepu and Sachin Govind
IBS Center for Management Research

Benjamin Edelman and Thomas R Eisenmann
Harvard Business School

About the awards and competitions