The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2018

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

We’re delighted to announce the winners of our global awards and competitions – the case method community’s annual ‘Oscars’.

David A Garvin of Harvard Business School, is this year’s (posthumous) recipient of the Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award. A renowned case teacher and author, and a visionary case method scholar, David’s impact on the case method is undoubted, and he will be sorely missed.

INSEAD's Pierre Chandon, a previous winner of four overall awards, two marketing category prizes, and the 2016 Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award, completes the set by winning this year's Outstanding Case Teacher competition.

In addition, our Case Awards celebrate popular cases that have been used in the most organisations across the world in the past year. Meet our competition winners too.

Winners in full

Competition winners

Syeda Maseeha Qumer and Debapratim Purkayastha
ICFAI Business School (IBS)
Vijaya Narapareddy Zinnoury
Daniels College of Business, University of Denver

New crocus flowers

Alvaro Sandroni and Farhad Aspy Fatakia
Kellogg School of Management

Award winners

Amy Nguyen-Chyung and Elliot Faulk
Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

Onajomo Akemu, Gail Whiteman and Tao Yue
Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University

Joanne Lawrence and Kevina Kenny, Hult International Business School
Andreas Rasche, Copenhagen Business School

Denis Gromb and Alberta Di Giuli
HEC Paris

Jeffrey H Dyer Brigham Young University Marriott School of Business
Nathan Furr, INSEAD

Torben Juul Andersen and Christine Bang Andersen
Copenhagen Business School

What's trending?

Check out our infographic for a quick overview of the awards' key trends.

What's trending - awards infographic

About the awards and competitions