The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2019

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

We're proud to announce our annual case 'Oscars' that shine a light on the impactful achievements of case authors and teachers worldwide.

This year's Awards and Competitions sees a growing diversity of successful institutions from around the globe, indicating that excellence in the case method is no longer the sole domain of a small group of institutions or faculty.

We look forward to presenting the awards to the winning authors at a series of ceremonies around the world.

Congratulations to all our winners! We hope you enjoy finding out more about them.

Winners in full

Competition winners

Karthik Ramanna, Vidhya Muthuram and Sarah McAra
Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford

Debapratim Purkayastha and Sid Ghosh
ICFAI Business School (IBS)

João Silva and José Azevedo-Pereira
ISEG Lisbon School of Economics & Management

Award winners

Jill Avery, Harvard Business School
Chekitan S Dev, Cornell SC Johnson College of Business, Cornell University
Peter O'Connor, ESSEC Business School

Francisco Szekely and Zahir Dossa
Institute for Management Development (IMD)

Robert E Siegel and Amadeus Orleans
Stanford Graduate School of Business

David P Stowell and Nicholas Kawar
Kellogg School of Management

Debapratim Purkayastha and Adapa Srinivasa Rao
ICFAI Business School (IBS)

Elie Ofek and Eric E Vogt
Harvard Business School

Wei Ke, Costis Maglaras and Garrett van Ryzin
Columbia Business School

An Ivey Publishing case by
Sun Hye Lee and Kamel Mellahi
Warwick Business School
Michael J Mol
Copenhagen Business School

Dana Minbaeva
Copenhagen Business School
Maral Muratbekova-Touron
ESCP Europe

What's trending?

Check out our infographic for a quick overview of the awards' key trends.

What's trending - awards infographic

About the awards and competitions