Our Board of Trustees

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre is an independent, educational, non-profit, membership based organisation with no share capital and is a registered charity. We are overseen by a group of representatives from academia. Find out more about our values here.

Word Leadership with important components on chalkboard

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees, comprising up to 14 academic representatives of member organisations, meets three times a year to establish our policy and oversee operations.

Ruth Bender (Chair)

Emeritus Professor of Corporate Financial Strategy
Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University
r.bender@cranfield.ac.uk
Connect on LinkedIn

Anand Narasimhan

Shell Professor of Global Leadership & Dean of Research
Institute for Management Development (IMD)
anand.narasimhan@imd.org
Connect on LinkedIn

Dana Hyde

Adjunct Professor
Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa
Hyde@telfer.uOttawa.ca
Connect on LinkedIn

Jamie Rundle 

Senior Lecturer in Management
Nottingham Business School
jamie.rundle@ntu.ac.uk
Connect on LinkedIn

María Ballesteros-Sola

Associate Professor of Management
Martin V. Smith School of Business & Economics, California State University Channel Islands
Maria.Ballesteros-Sola@csuci.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Mark Fenton-O’Creevy

Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Associate Dean External Engagement
The Open University Business School
e mark.fentonocreevy@open.ac.uk
Connect on LinkedIn

Martina Pasquini

Associate Professor, Strategy
IE Business School
mpasquini@faculty.ie.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Martin Kupp 

Professor for Entrepreneurship and Strategy
ESCP Business School
mkupp@escp.eu
Connect on LinkedIn

N. Craig Smith

Affiliate Professor of Ethics and Social Responsibility and The INSEAD Chaired Professor of Ethics and Social Responsibility
INSEAD
craig.smith@insead.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

 

Rosa Chun

Chair in Global Leadership, Reputation & Responsibility
UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School, University College Dublin
rosa.chun@ucd.ie
Connect on LinkedIn

Sam Hariharan

Senior Lecturer in Management
Babson College
Connect on LinkedIn

Sandra Sieber

Professor of Entrepreneurship
IESE Business School
ssieber@iese.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Thomas Buergi

Professor of Organisational Behaviour
Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University
tb1@ebs.hw.ac.uk
Connect on LinkedIn

Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council is a group of experienced and knowledgeable individuals who provide strategic guidance, expertise, and diverse perspectives to assist the Board of Trustees in making informed decisions that align with our mission.

David Wesley

Research Manager, Lecturer
Northeastern University D’Amore-McKim School of Business
e d.wesley@northeastern.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Jessica Spungin

Adjunct Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
London Business School
e jspungin@london.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

 

Joanne T Lawrence

Professor of Practice, Business and Global Society
Hult International Business School
e joanne.lawrence@faculty.hult.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Lourdes Casanova

Senior Lecturer, Director, Emerging Markets Institute
Johnson School of Business at Cornell University
lc683@cornell.edu
Connect on LinkedIn

Ruth Massie

Associate Professor in Andragogy
MK:U, Cranfield University
r.massie@cranfield.ac.uk
Connect on LinkedIn

Nominations

Nominations are always welcome from our member organisations, please contact Hazel Walker for more information. If you are interested in joining the Board, please send a copy of your current CV to Hazel, together with a covering letter stating why you wish to join, what you can contribute to it, and evidence of your involvement and interest in the case method.

Get in touch

We are always interested to hear from the case community. Please contact us with your query or feedback.

The Case Centre
Cranfield University, Wharley End
Beds MK43 0JR, UK
t + 44 (0)1234 750903 or +1 781 236 4510
e info@thecasecentre.org

Directions and map

Follow us on social media

Connect on LinkedIn
Follow us on Twitter
Join us on Facebook
Watch our videos on YouTube

Find out more about our social media presence.

Our team

We pride ourselves on being an efficient, forward-looking and friendly organisation, which always puts the needs of its authors, customers and members first. 

Our team look forward to speaking to you.

Find out more

Become a member organisation

Don't miss a thing - join our case community today.

Benefits include: lower prices for teaching materials, a 50% discount on Learning with Cases: An Interactive Study Guide, royalties on case sales, free attendance at the annual Members' Case Forum, discounted case workshop places and much more!

Picture representing 'Become a member organisation'
Picture representing 'Become a member organisation'
Become a member organisation

Don't miss a thing - join our case community today.

Benefits include: lower prices for teaching materials, a 50% discount on Learning with Cases: An Interactive Study Guide, royalties on case sales, free attendance at the annual Members' Case Forum, discounted case workshop places and much more!