Our Executive Committee

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre is an independent, educational, non-profit, membership based organisation with no share capital and is a registered charity. Our two offices, in the UK and the US, are both overseen by a group of representatives from academia.

Word Leadership with important components on chalkboard

UK office

An executive committee, comprising up to 14 academic representatives of member organisations, meets four times a year to establish our policy and oversee operations outside North America.

Nominations are always welcome from our member organisations, please contact Hazel Walker for more information. If you are interested in joining the executive committee, please send a copy of your current CV to Hazel, together with a covering letter stating why you wish to join The Case Centre's executive committee, what you can contribute to it, and evidence of your involvement and interest in the case method.

Ruth Bender (Chair)

Emeritus Professor of Corporate Financial Strategy
Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University
r.bender@cranfield.ac.uk
tw @ruth999

Anand Narasimhan

Professor of Organizational Behavior
Institute for Management Development (IMD)
anand.narasimhan@imd.ch
tw @AnandNarasimhan

Dominic Houlder

Adjunct Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
London Business School
dhoulder@london.edu
tw @dominichoulder

Jamie Rundle 

Senior Lecturer in Management
Nottingham Business School
jamie.rundle@ntu.ac.uk
tw @JamieRundle

Josep Valor

Professor of Information Systems
IESE Business School
valor@iese.edu
tw @josepvalor

Mark Fenton-O’Creevy

Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Associate Dean External Engagement
The Open University Business School
e mark.fentonocreevy@open.ac.uk
tw @mocreevy

Martina Pasquini

Assistant Professor, Strategy
IE Business School
mpasquini@faculty.ie.edu
tw @MartinaPasquin4

Martin Kupp 

Associate Professor for Entrepreneurship
ESCP Europe
mkupp@escpeurope.eu
tw @MartinKupp

N. Craig Smith

Affiliate Professor of Ethics and Social Responsibility and The INSEAD Chaired Professor of Ethics and Social Responsibility
INSEAD
craig.smith@insead.edu

Rosa Chun

Chair in Global Leadership, Reputation & Responsibility
UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School, University College Dublin
rosa.chun@ucd.ie
tw @rosa_chun

Sam Hariharan

Senior Lecturer in Management
Babson College
shariharan@babson.edu

Thomas Buergi

Professor of Organisational Behaviour
Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University
tb1@ebs.hw.ac.uk

US office

The operations of The Case Centre in North America are supervised by a board of directors that brings expertise from both academia and corporations.

Sam Hariharan (Chair)

Senior Lecturer in Management
Babson College
e shariharan@babson.edu

Dana Hyde

Director – Bachelor of Commerce Progam
Telfer School of Management
e Hyde@Telfer.uOttawa.ca

Joanne Lawrence 

Global Professor of Business & Society
Hult International Business School
e joanne.lawrence@faculty.hult.edu

Lourdes Casanova

Senior Lecturer and Academic Director of the Emerging Markets Institute
Johnson School of Business at Cornell University
lc683@cornell.edu
tw @lourdescasanova

Mark Wellman

Clinical Professor
Robert H. Smith School of Business, University of Maryland
mwellman@rhsmith.umd.edu

Sally Baack

Professor, Management
College of Business, San Francisco State University
sbaack@sfsu.edu

Vineet Kumar

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Yale School of Management
e vineet.kumar@yale.edu
t @_vineetkumar

Get in touch

We are always interested to hear from the case community. Please contact one of our offices with your query or feedback.

UK office

Cranfield University, Wharley End
Beds MK43 0JR, UK
t + 44 (0)1234 750903
e info@thecasecentre.org

Directions and map

US office

Babson College, Babson Park
Wellesley MA 02457, USA
t + 1 781 239 5884
e info.usa@thecasecentre.org

Directions and map

Follow us on social media

Follow us on Twitter
Connect on LinkedIn
Join us on Facebook
Watch our videos on YouTube

Our team

We pride ourselves on being an efficient, forward-looking and friendly organisation, which always puts the needs of its authors, customers and members first. 

Our staff, based at our offices in the UK and US, look forward to speaking to you.

Find out more

Become a member organisation

Don't miss a thing - join our case community today.

Benefits include: lower prices, royalties on case sales, discounted case workshop places and much more!

Picture representing 'Become a member organisation'
Picture representing 'Become a member organisation'
Become a member organisation

Don't miss a thing - join our case community today.

Benefits include: lower prices, royalties on case sales, discounted case workshop places and much more!