Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards

Alt text

Our awards have been presented since 1991 and are now considered the case method community’s annual 'Oscars'.

Recipients of these prestigious accolades receive prominent coverage in the media and on our website, plus the coveted ‘prizewinning’ status in our online database.

Selection process

Awards are presented to those outstanding cases that have been used in the largest number of organisations across the globe in the past year.

Cases that have been added to our collection in the past five years are eligible in nine management categories:

  • Economics, Politics and Business Environment
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Ethics and Social Responsibility
  • Finance, Accounting and Control
  • Human Resource Management/Organisational Behaviour
  • Knowledge, Information and Communication Systems Management
  • Marketing
  • Production and Operations Management
  • Strategy and General Management

2018 saw the introduction of an additional Free Case category.

Cases that have won a category in a previous year can't win the category again.

See previous winners

Overall Winner Award

We also present our coveted Overall Winner Award to the most popular case across all categories. See previous winners

Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award

Each year, our executive committee selects the recipient of this much-prized award from the many nominations we receive from all parts of the world. Find out more


The Case Centre also holds annual competitions. Find out more about these prestigious global events:

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners