ecch Case Awards 2011

Presentation to winning authors Kyle Ingram and Michael Jarrett

The ecch Case Award for the Human Resource Management / Organisational Behaviour category was presented to author Kyle Ingram (London School of Economics) at the ecch Executive Committee meeting in London on 13 May 2011 and to Michael Jarrett at the Academy of Management conference in August 2011.

The winning case, Richard Murphy and the Biscuit Company (A), was co-authored with Michael Jarrett (INSEAD) whilst both authors were at London Business School.

Kyle Ingram and Richard McCracken   Kyle Ingram and Lynette Ryals
Kyle with Richard McCracken, Director of ecch   Kyle with Professor Lynette Ryals, forthcoming ecch Chair
Kyle Ingram and the ecch committee
Kyle with members of the ecch Executive Committee
Michael Jarrett
Michael with ecch Director, Richard McCracken

Presentation to IUM winning authors

Richard McCracken, Director of ecch, presented the case writing competition 'New case writer' award to authors Franco Quillico and Gregory Moscato at the International University of Monaco on 19 May 2011. Their case, Tango vs Victor (A & B), is the first to win this new award.
Franco Quillico & Gregory Moscato   Franco Quillico, Gregory Moscato, Richard McCracken & Antonella Patras
With their awards   With Richard McCracken, Director of ecch and Dr Antonella Patras, Dean of IUM


View photos from the awards presentions to authors from:

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2019 winners