Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

ecch Case Awards 2013

Presentation to winning author Stefan Thomke

Stefan Thomke received his award from ecch's Tricia Haskell at a presentation at Harvard Business School on 9 May 2013. Stefan's case, Design Thinking and Innovation at Apple, was co-authored with Barbara Feinberg and won the Entrepreneurship category.

Tricia Haskell and Stefan Thomke

Sabine Emad receives award for Innovation in Case Teaching

Sabine Emad was presented with her award for Innovation in Case Teaching by ecch Director Richard McCracken at Geneva School of Business Administration on 3 May 2013. Sabine's entry, co-authored with Wade Halvorson of SP Jain School of Global Management, Singapore and University of Western Australia, looked at Teaching the Virtually Real Case Study. The presentation was also attended by the Director of Geneva School of Business Administration, Claire Baribaud.

Richard McCracken, Sabine Emad and Claire Baribaud
awards awards

Presentation to the Overall Winners at Warwick Business School

Loizos Heracleous and Angeliki Papachroni were presented with their awards by ecch Director Richard McCracken at Warwick Business School on 30 April 2013. Their case, Strategic Leadership and Innovation at Apple Inc, was the 2013 overall award winner. The presentation was also attended by the Dean of Warwick Business School, Mark Taylor, and ecch Executive Committee member Kulwant Singh.

Richard McCracken, Angeliki Papachroni, Mark Taylor, Loizos Heracleous and Kulwant Singh.
awards awards

Other presentations 

View photos of other 2013 awards presentations:
Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners