Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2015

Marketing award presented at IMD and HEC Paris


Left to right: Richard McCracken, Frédéric Dalsace, and Caroline Meriaux, Manager of Pedagogical Development at the school.


Dominique Turpin, President of IMD, presents Wolfgang Ulaga with his Award


Alt textTwo special ceremonies have been held to present The Case Centre’s Marketing Award 2015 to Wolfgang Ulaga and Frédéric Dalsace.

Dominique Turpin, President of IMD Business School, Switzerland, presented Wolfgang Ulaga with his prize at a special celebratory event held at the school, while our Director, Richard McCracken, was honoured to be invited to HEC Paris to present Frédéric Dalsace with his award.

The winning case, Michelin Fleet Solutions: From Selling Tires  to Selling Kilometers, was written with their co-author Chloé Renault, a PhD Student at HEC Paris.

‘The case lends itself to a very fruitful discussion of the opportunities and challenges involved in designing and rolling out a new business model in a B2B environment,’ says Wolfgang. ‘And to be successful, a case must lead to one or more clear decision points and allow for a rich debate of contrary viewpoints.’

Said Frédéric: ‘I also want to thank you for the work The Case Centre does to support case authors and case teachers. Receiving this award will do so much to support the recognition of the case method within the school and encourage early-career faculty to think about the possibility of case writing and teaching.’

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners