Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2015

Double presentation to our Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method winner


Debapratim Purkayastha receives his awards from The Case Centre’s Deputy Director, Vicky Lester, at the AOM 2015 conference held in Vancouver

Alt text

The Case Centre caught up with our double winner, Debapratim Purkayastha, at the 75th Academy of Management Annual Meeting in Vancouver.

Deputy Director of The Case Centre, Vicky Lester, presented him with the Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award and the Human Resource Management/Organisational Behaviour Award, for his case, Corporate Entrepreneurship and Innovation at Google Inc., written with co-author, Adapa Srinivasa Rao.

Referring to his Outstanding Contribution win, Debapratim said: ‘I consider this a great honour – something I will treasure for a lifetime! Any award or recognition from The Case Centre has always meant a lot to me as I hold The Case Centre and all that it stands for in high esteem.

‘I feel that, as the world’s largest repository of cases and with its various initiatives to promote the case method, The Case Centre is the dominant platform for anything and everything related to the case method. For me, The Case Centre is to cases what Google is to search and Facebook is to social networking.

‘Receiving the Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award is really the crowning glory of my teaching career. I am incredibly proud to have joined some of the case method greats as the recipient of this tremendous honour.’ 

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners