Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2015

Overall Award presented to David B. Yoffie at Harvard Business School


David B. Yoffie receives his award from Richard
Alt text

A celebratory lunch was held at Harvard Business School to present our 2015 Overall Award Winner, David B. Yoffie, with a unique trophy to commemorate his success. This award goes to the case from our collection that has been used in the largest number of organisations across the globe in the past year. An outstanding achievement!

David, the School’s Max and Doris Starr Professor of International Business Administration, co-wrote the winning case, Cola Wars Continue: Coke and Pepsi in 2010, with Renee Kim, a Research Associate at the School.

The Case Centre’s Director, Richard McCracken, presented the award, and our US office staff, Eric Aldrich and Tricia Haskell, were also at the event to help mark the occasion and congratulate David on his outstanding achievement. 
‘The ‘Cola Wars’ have been a classic competitive dynamic and industry analysis case for three decades,’ says David.

‘It is an industry that is easy to understand, but complicated to analyse, which always works well in the classroom. Understanding why this industry has been so profitable for so long makes it stand out.’

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners