Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2015

Human Resource Management/Organisational Behaviour Award presented at AOM 2015


Debapratim Purkayastha receives the Human Resource Management/Organisational Behaviour Award from The Case Centre’s Deputy Director, Vicky Lester, at the AOM 2015 conference held in Vancouver

Alt text

Deputy Director of The Case Centre, Vicky Lester, presented Debapratim Purkayastha with the Human Resource Management/Organisational Behaviour Award for his case, Corporate Entrepreneurship and Innovation at Google Inc., written with co-author, Adapa Srinivasa Rao.

The event took place at the 75th Academy of Management Annual Meeting in Vancouver where The Case Centre was exhibiting.

Alt text

Both recipients have previously spoken about what the award means to them.

‘We would like to thank The Case Centre for taking this wonderful initiative and recognising case writers in this way. We value these awards immensely and consider them an ‘annual report card’ offering feedback on our efforts.

‘This award is a great source of motivation, and will spur us to write more cases that teachers will love to take into their classrooms.’

Debrapratim was also presented with with the Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award at the same ceremony.

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners