Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2017

Stanford’s Robert A Burgelman and Robert Siegel Claim Entrepreneurship Award


L-R: Robert Siegel, Robert A Burgelman and Eric Aldrich

Alt text

The Entrepreneurship Award 2017 was presented to Robert A Burgelman and Robert Siegel of Stanford Graduate School of Business on 11 April 2017.

Stanford’s Director Margot Sutherland and Faculty Publications Casewriter, Harjeet Heer, joined the winning authors at the presentation, which was conducted by the General Manager of The Case Centre’s US Office, Eric Aldrich.

Robert A Burgelman and Robert Siegel’s winning case, which was also authored by Case Writer Jason Luther, centred on entrepreneur Mathias Döpfner, CEO of the publishing house Axel Springer SE.

Entitled Axel Springer in 2014: Strategic Leadership of the Digital Media Transformation, the trio’s case evaluates how the company, a leading source of newspaper and magazine content in Germany, has progressed in its mission to become ‘the leading digital publisher’.

Eric, Margot and Harjeet

The delighted winners said: “It is nice to see the relevance, and also the quality, of our case recognised by experts outside of our own university.

“It is likely that this award will help reach a larger number of potential users – instructors and students – of our case. It is great to be able to develop teaching material that is useful in other academic and professional institutions.”

Read more about the case here.
Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners

New products