Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2017

Medical academic recognised for commitment to case method

outstanding contribution

L-R: Rebecca Weintraub and Richard McCracken

The Global Health Delivery Project’s Rebecca Weintraub was “honoured” to receive the Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award 2017 in Boston last week (26 April 2017).Alt text

The Case Centre Director Richard McCracken and Deputy Director Vicky Lester visited Harvard Medical School to present Rebecca with her award.

The presentation was part of a joint faculty meeting at the Harvard Medical School, where the new Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, George Daley, was welcomed along with Vikram Patel, Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine.

Rebecca has a wealth of case method experience as Faculty Director at the Global Health Delivery Project, a joint initiative of Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard University.

In the past nine years Rebecca has helped adapt the case method to teach global health delivery to students in a diverse range of programmes, from public health to medicine, and she has worked to enable other faculty to do the same.

Alt text

“I am so honoured to receive this award from The Case Centre – our global colleagues transforming professional education,” said Rebecca, who is also an Assistant Professor in Harvard Medical School’s Department of Global Health and Social Medicine.

“Creating new cases is the best part of my academic portfolio, and it has been a great privilege to interview and observe global leaders who help us envision how to deliver better health to global populations.”

Read more about Rebecca’s work here.
Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners

New products