Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2018

Amy and Vijaya collect awards at AOM

Amy Nguyen-Chyung and Vijaya Narapareddy

L: Amy Nguyen-Chyung and family with Richard McCracken. R: Richard McCracken and Vijaya Narapareddy.

Amy Nguyen-Chyung and Vijaya Narapareddy were presented with their respective 2018 Case Awards at the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management in Chicago this past weekend.

Economics, Politics and Business EnvironmentThe Case Centre Director Richard McCracken and Customer Services Officer Tricia Haskell were exhibiting at AOM in the Windy City, and Amy and Vijaya took time out of their schedules last Saturday (11 August) to pop by the stand.

Amy was winner of the Economics, Politics and Business Environment award for her Amazon in Emerging Markets case, while Vijaya was victorious in the Outstanding Case Writer competition, with her emotive case Breaking the Code of Silence.

Outstanding Case WriterAmy produced the case with the help of her student Elliot Faulk at the University of Michigan’s Ross School of Business, while Vijaya, from Daniels College of Business’ (University of Denver), was a co-author with ICFAI Business School’s (IBS) Syeda Maseeha Qumer and Debapratim Purkayastha.

“Amy and Vijaya are both very worthy winners of our 2018 Case Awards; their cases were exceptional,” said Richard.

“It was a pleasure to meet Amy and her family and Vijaya at the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management, and I look forward to seeing future cases produced by the pair.”

Click here to read more about the cases.

See all the prize winners


Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners

New products