Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

The Case Centre Awards 2019

Robert and Amadeus delighted to win Entrepreneurship prize again


L-R: Robert Siegel, Eric Aldrich and Amadeus Orleans

Stanford Graduate School of Business’ Robert Siegel and Amadeus Orleans collected their 2019 Entrepreneurship Awards in the San Francisco Bay Area last month (Wednesday 24 April).

This is the second time Stanford and Robert have won the Entrepreneurship prize, after their 2017 success with Axel Springer in 2014: Strategic Leadership of the Digital Media Transformation, while it’s Amadeus’ first award from The Case Centre.

Alt textA delighted Robert said: “Both times the awards came as a complete surprise. With so many great cases written all over the world, it is almost unbelievable to be recognised with such a prestigious award.”

The winning case, AB InBev: Brewing an Innovation Strategy, followed Pedro Earp, Head of AB InBev’s Disruption Growth Organization, which challenged the way AB InBev were operating in a stagnating industry. AB InBev is one of the top five consumer product companies in the world.

And the top brass’ insight was key to the case, according to Robert.

He said: “The AB InBev leadership team gave us great feedback and ensured that the data was both accurate and also showed the hard challenges that they confronted. And they also allowed us to share instances where things had not gone well in their endeavours.”

Eric Aldrich (US Office General Manager) visited California to present Robert and Amadeus with their trophies at Stanford’s picturesque campus just south of San Francisco.

Read the winning case here.

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners

New products