The Case Centre Award winners

Outstanding Compact CaseOutstanding Compact Case Competition

This category was introduced in 2019 for cases of five pages or less. These awards were previouly known as the ecch Case Awards (2011-2013).


Nora Lang: Pay Equity at FTS
Matthew Sooy, Lauren Iuliani and W Spencer Ashby
Ivey Business School
Ref 9B20C030


This competition did not run in 2020.


Turbulence on the Tarmac
Debapratim Purkayastha and Sid Ghosh
ICFAI Business School (IBS)
Ref 519-0016-1

View previous award and competition winners

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners