Outstanding contribution to the case method 2011

The Outstanding contribution to the case method Award at the ecch Case Awards 2011 has been won by Kamran Kashani from IMD.

Kamran KashaniCommenting on his award, Kamran was "honoured and humbled" to be selected by ecch's executive committee to be the first-ever winner of the Outstanding contribution to the case method Award. "This takes a special place in my 37 years as a management educator, because, for me, the case method isn't just a pedagogical 'tool' but represents the fundamental position I take towards my students: it is a respect for their points of view and a profound belief in their capacity to learn from each other."

Kamran Kashani is Professor of Marketing and Global Strategy at IMD. He teaches topics in Marketing, Strategy and Innovation. He is currently researching marketing innovation in large global companies. An Iranian and Swiss national, he graduated from the University of California, UCLA, and gained his Doctorate in Business Administration at Harvard Business School.

Professor Kashani's articles and books in marketing and management have been translated into more than a dozen languages. He is the winner of several awards for best paper and case writing. He has written more than 50 case studies and has won four ecch Case Awards (marketing category 2011, 2001, 1995 (runner up) and 1993) and two EFMD awards (marketing category 2005 and 2003).

As a coach to teachers in the art of case method, Professor Kashani has been presenting ecch case writing and teaching workshops since 2000, reaching over 220 educators worldwide. He has been a faculty member of ITP (International Teachers Program) at London Business School, UK, New York University, USA, SDA Bocconi, Italy and IMD, Switzerland where he co-directed the programme.

e kashani@imd.ch

View the full results of the ecch Case Awards 2011

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners