The Case Centre Award winners

Outstanding New Case WriterOutstanding New Case Writer Competition

This category was introduced in 2011. These awards were previouly known as the ecch Case Awards (2011-2013).


The Roy René Confectionery Is 100 years: Celebrating Brand Heritage to Sustain a New Strategy
Fabien Pecot, York Management School
Virginie de Barnier, IAE Aix-Marseille Graduate School of Management
Ref 520-0036-1


Meat Puppets. Ethical Dilemma in a Restaurant Setting
Alexander Korchagin, Moscow State University
Vera Cherepanova, Studio Etica
Ref 719-0061-1


Strategic Actions in Challenging Times
João Silva and José Azevedo-Pereira
ISEG Lisbon School of Economics & Management
Ref 117-0065-1


Kirat Housing Development Society
Alvaro Sandroni and Farhad Aspy Fatakia
Kellogg School of Management
Ref K5-416-752


Engino Toys: Staying in China or Moving to Europe?
Olga Kandinskaia
Cyprus International Institute of Management (CIIM)
Ref 115-085-1


Using Satellite Data to Insure Livestock: IBLI and the Development of the World’s First Insurance for African Pastoralists
Iddo Dror, Shreya Maheshwari and Andrew Mude
International Livestock Research Institute
Ref 315-297-1


UCSD: A Cancer Cluster in the Literature Building? (A & B)
Laurel C. Austin
Copenhagen Business School
Ref 215-010-1


Michel et Augustin Cookies: Culinary Adventures Competing Against Food Industry Giants
Hernan Bruno and Hilke Plassmann
Ref 514-018-1


ZARA: Staying Fast and Fresh
Felipe Caro
UCLA Anderson School of Management
Ref 612-006-1


Massachusetts General Hospital's Pre-Admission Testing Area (PATA)
Kelsey McCarty, Massachusetts General Hospital
Jérémie Gallien, London Business School
Retsef Levi, MIT Sloan School of Management
Ref 11-116


Tango vs Victor (A & B)
Franco Quillico and Gregory Moscato
International University of Monaco
Ref 10-062-1 and 110-063-1

View previous award and competition winners

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners