The Case Centre Award winners

Outstanding Case TeacherOutstanding Case Teacher Competition

This category was introduced in 2013. From 2013-2014 it was known as 'Innovation in Case Teaching'. These awards were previously known as the ecch Case Awards (2011-2013).


Mats Urde
Lund University School of Economics and Management (LUSEM)


Urs Mueller
SDA Bocconi School of Management


David Wood
Ivey Business School


Pierre Chandon


Wouter De Maeseneire
Vlerick Business School


Anita Elberse
Harvard Business School


Casey Lichtendahl
University of Virginia Darden School of Business


Cases in the Service of Business School Collaborations: Insights from Service Learning in Africa
Nicole Haggerty
Ivey Business School


Teaching the Virtually Real Case Study
Sabine Emad, Geneva School of Business Administration
Wade Halvorson, SP Jain School of Global Management

View previous award and competition winners 

Share this page:

Do you have star quality?

Awards hands clapping

Take part in our annual awards and competitions and compete against the best in the world.

Our awards are presented to the most widely used cases across the globe in the past year in nine management categories and a free case category. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

Our competitions celebrate exceptional case writers, first-time case writers; the best case in our ‘hot topic’ category; a remarkable compact case; and outstanding case teaching achievements.

View our 2021 winners