Can we tempt you with a taster?

CupcakesThinking of coming on a case workshop but not sure if it’s right for you? Perhaps you’ve heard about the case method, but don’t know much about it? Or maybe you’re looking for new ways to enthuse and inspire your students. If so, one of our professional development workshops (PDWs) will be perfect for you.

We hold PDWs on the case method throughout the year at various conferences and events. Led by one of our highly experienced case method tutors, these taster sessions are the ideal way to find out more. They’re mostly under two hours long and usually free for conference delegates to attend – we’re sure you’ll have fun, learn a lot, and be inspired to explore further.

PDW diary dates

We expect to be running PDWs at the following events and will confirm details as soon as we have them. Watch this space!


USASBE logoUSASBE Online Entrepreneurship Educators Special Interest Group

How to Teach Cases Online 

12h (CST) | 18h (BST) on Wednesday 14 October 2020
Are you interested in teaching with cases, online and in-person? In this session case expert Scott Andrews will explore how to increase engagement and interactivity in your classes through teaching effectively with cases.

More about the event: www.usasbe.org


GBSN Beyond logoGBSN Beyond - Virtual Conference Reimagined

Case Writing with The Case Centre

7.30h-9h (EDT) | 12.30h-14h (BST) on Wednesday 14 October 2020
Are you interested in writing your own cases studies to use in your classes? In this interactive workshop case expert Scott Andrews will share his thoughts on how to begin that process, look at the essential elements of a good case, how to avoid some common pitfalls, the common features of bestselling cases and discuss the importance of a teaching note.

Learning with Cases Online
9h-10h (EDT) | 14h-15h (BST) on Monday 19 October 2020
Learning with cases may be a new and challenging experience for you. In this webinar our experienced case tutor, Scott Andrews, will ensure it becomes an enjoyable one too. He will help you to understand how to approach a case, know how to identify and analyse key issues and participate confidently in class discussions - whether they are online or face to face.

Are you interested in widening the impact of your research?
10h-11h (EDT) | 15h-16h (BST) on Wednesday 11 November 2020
This webinar, led by The Case Centre's Director Richard McCracken, will explore the proposition that writing a teaching case can be the first phase in a cycle that delivers impact throughout its life. Impact that can increase engagement in the classroom, add to academic and institutional reputation, support accreditation, and strengthen links between business and academia.

More about the event: https://gbsn.org/beyond


Calling conference organisers…

Would you like us to run a case method PDW at your event? If so, email us to find out more. We’re happy to attend most venues around the world, but do let us know well in advance so we can get things organised. Find out more about the case method

 

Share this page:

Case workshops for faculty and students

Case workshops

If you’re new to case teaching or need to brush up your skills, why not come on a workshop or ask about our customised workshops? You can double up and organise a complementary Student Session to introduce your students to the excitement and exhilaration of case learning.