Our website is having a makeover! www.thecasecentre.org will be unavailable from 10h (BST) on Saturday 31 July until 17h on Sunday 1 August while our team makes the new site live.

Take part in our annual ‘Oscars’

Award trophyHave you got star quality? Enter our global competitions and compete against the best case method practitioners in the world.

Winners/winning teams will receive a prize of £1,150 ($1,400; €1,300) and invaluable international publicity.

Outstanding Case Teacher

Worldwide recognition for case teachers who go that extra mile and make a real difference to their students’ lives.

Outstanding Case Writer

An independent panel of case method experts will judge your case writing skills in competition with leading case writers worldwide.

Outstanding Case Writer: Hot Topic

Compete with top-calibre case writers from leading business schools across the globe.

Outstanding Compact Case

This highly competitive contest attracts top-calibre entrants from organisations worldwide who submit cases that are a maximum of five pages long.

Outstanding New Case Writer

A unique opportunity to have your case writing skills assessed by our independent experts.

Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award

Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the case method? Please
nominate them.

Key competition dates

Outstanding Case Writer Competitions

Submission deadline: 7 October 2021

Outstanding Case Teacher Competition

Student nomination deadline: 31 July 2021

Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award

Nomination deadline: 3 December 2021

Find out more on your dedicated pages:

Educators Students

Share this page:

Our competitions and awards

Awards hands clapping

Our competitions celebrate outstanding case writers and exceptional case teaching achievements. They are part of The Case Centre Awards and Competitions now known as the case method community's annual 'Oscars'.

In addition to our competitions, we present awards for the most widely used cases in the past year in nine management categories. We also present an Overall Winner Award, and Outstanding Contribution to the Case Method Award.

View our 2021 winners