The Case Centre Awards and Competitions 2007

By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.
You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them.

The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions, celebrating excellence in case writing in business education, were known as the 'European Case Awards' from 1991 to 2010. Only schools based in Europe were eligible until 2011 when the awards went global.


In 2008 the European Case Awards were presented in association with the Boston Consulting Group.

The Sumantra Ghoshal Award for Excellence in Case Writing was presented to INSEAD as winners of the Overall Award.

Rosalind Beere, Peter McNamara and Colm O'Gorman
University College Dublin Business Schools

Stephanie Robertson, Chris Voss, Adrian Clarke and Josephine Brennan
London Business School

Regine Slagmulder, INSEAD
Daniel Corsten, University of St Gallen, Kühne-Institute of Logistics

Sponsored by The Chartered Institute of Marketing

Pierre Chandon and Pedro Pacheco Guimaraes

About the awards and competitions